Committee workloads vary widely in time and effortheservice efforts must be measured in terms of time, achievement, sand alignment with the university/college/department mission and vision rather than in the commitments.

CCSE Internal CommitteesELECTED BY THE DEPARTMENTS

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
		SWEGD: Joy Li (2023-26) 2024
		proxy Yan Huang
		SDSA: Lauren Mathen(2023-26)
Collegeof Computing and Software EngineeringP&T		CS: Abhishek Parakl(2024-27)
Committee Membership: Ontenured facultynemberfrom each		SWEGD: Ming Yang (202-27)
unit. No person can participate in more than one stage of the		chair (2024-25)
review process. Term: gearterm staggered		IT: Shirley Tian (2024-27) SDSA: Xinyan Zhang (2023-25)
Committee members for department and college P&T		SDSA. Alityari Zhang (2023-23)
committees must be at the same rank or higher than the rank	that	Ving Vie for full professor
the candidate is being evaluated. All Promotion and Tenure		Ying Xie for full professor
committees must have a minimum of three voting members t	o	promotions
review each portfolio, departments may elect ad hoc commit	lee	
members from inside or outside the department to serve in		
reviewing full professor promotion cases		
PhD in CS ACC (Admission & Curriculum Committee)		CS- Mahmut KarakayaJiho Noh
		IT – Ying Xie, Maria Valero
		SWE - Nasrin Dehbozorgi, Sungchul
		Jung (Lei ZhangFall24)
		DSA – Gene Ray
		Chair Abhishek Parakh
Computing & Software Engineering Awards Committee		CS: Ahyoung Lee(20232025)
2-year termstaggeredOne representative from each departme		IT: Seyedamin Pouriyeh (2024-2026)
in the college. The representative must be a tenured faculty		SWEGD Nasrin Dehbozorgi (2024-
tenure track faculty who have completed the third year review	v	2026) chair (2024-25)
		SDSA: Marla Bell (202325)
CCSE Post Tenure Review Appeals Committee		Victor Clincy
Chairs of unis' P&T Committees		Zhigang Li
		Reza Meimandi Parizi

CCSE COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP 2024-25

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
		Gita Taasoobshirazi chair (2024-25)
Departmental Representatives		
Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
Faculty Senate		

Each instructional department elects one sentation bility to

participate in elections of the department's senator is restricted to

the full-time tenuretrack, non tenure-track and temporary faculty

of the department, excluding the department chair.

Eligibility to serve as the 0io1 (e)23.44 443.04 325.8 15.84 re W t (n)-4 (e 8e)5.9 (to)2.i4 325.r (s)-5 ss(m)-10t9 (to)2 r stri(n)2 (s)1 ((ib)

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
CSDepartment Faculty Council (DFC) 2		
year term		

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
At least three fulltime faculty members, one of whom is the Assessment Coordinator (ac), appointed by the Scho Director. The remaining members will be		GeneRay(pc) Nicole Carder(2023-25)
program coordinators (pc) and ondartge faculty member elected by the School faculty.		
CS Search Committee		Dan Lo (Chair) Patrick Bobbie Bobin Deng Kazi Aminul Islam Sanghoon Lee
IT Search Committee		AP/Associate Chair Sear@ommittee: Shirley Tian (Chair) Ming Yang Seyedamin Pouriyeh Maria Valero Taeyeong Choi Lecturer Search Committee: Zhigang Li (Chair) Chloe Yixin Xie
		Nazmus Sakib William Forsyth Geetika Vyas
SWEGD Search Committee		Associate ChaiSearch Committee Dr. Hassan Pournaghsband (Chair) Dr. Paola Spoletini Sandra Jones Dr. Yan Huang

Committee	Past members	Current Member/s
		Dr. Nasrin Dehbozorgi
		Assistant Professors of Gaming Search Committee Dr. Lei Zhang (Chair) Dr. Sungchul Jung Dr. Dennis Michael Franklin Richard Gesick Dr. Reza Parizi
		FYE Lecturer/Senior Lecturer Seach Committee Enda Sullivan (Chair) Dmitri Fernandes Betty Kretlow Dr. Xia Li Lavanya Sekar
SDSA Search Committee		Lecturer Search Committee: Austin Brown (Chair), Marla Bell, Michael Frankel, Bowen Eldridge, Daniel Giorgis.
		 Assistant/Associate Search Committee: Gene Ray (Chair), Joe DeMaio, Abby (Xinyan) Zhang, Ramazan Aygun and Bill Franks.

University Standing Committees		
Committee	Pastmembers	Current Member/s
Academic Standing Committee, ASC (permanent) his		Sarah North (20235)
committee will evaluate petitions for exemptions to academic		
regulations in the area of withdrawals, retention, dismissals, g	rade	
changes, graduation requirements, and other matters of acade		
standing. The results of this work will be sent to the Provost a	nd	
the Registrar. One elected representative from each degree		
granting collegeMeets six times a yearrerm: 2 years		
Adult Learning Committee (ALC) Who elects: voluntee Term:		Coskun Cetinkaya (20226)
2 years, renewable		
Community Engagement Committee, CEC (permanent)		Honghui Xu(202426)
assigned to the Faculty Senate and advisory to the Executive		
Director for Community Engagement		
Membership: One teaching faculty from each degree-granting		
college; Meetings: At least once a semester; Term: 2 years		
Institutional Review Board (IRB) for Research with Human		
Participants appointed by the VPR in consultation with college	<u>}</u>	Kevin Gittner(joint appointment with
deans, for staggered three ar terms		WellStai)
DistanceLearning Advisory Committee, DLAC (permanent) —		Zhigang Li (202426),
assigned the FacultySenate and advisory to the FacultySenate		Svetlana Peltsverger
and the Provost/VPAA Onelected representative fromeach		
degree granting colleges TerbyearsOneappointed		
Education Abroad Advisory Committee, EAAC (permanent)—		Amin Pouriyeh (202325)
One tenured, tenuteack, or full-time, permanent faculty member electron	ted	
from each academic collegerm: 2 yearsMeetings: October,		
December, February, April, and as needed		

CCSE COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP 2024-25

Committee	Pastmembers	Current Member/s
Faculty Development Committee, FDC (permanent) This		

committee functions as the thinkink for and oversight body for

CCSE COMMITTEES

LEADERSHIP